Decorate your Home on a Budget

A DIY home is something that is ultimate goals for me. Some flower pots made out of Basketballs and a little rope here and there. I truly believe that a creative home is a reflection of openness to novel ideas. Plus, it’s really fun to see, right?

Budget is also a crucial subject when you wish to Do It Yourself and I’ve made plenty of DIYs to understand that. Today, I’m going to be showing you a few of things that I’ve made under ₹500 ($7.3).

 

1. A Cassette Box

IMG_7119

This DIY holds so many memories for me, as the first blog post I posted on CreeperCreativity was on this! :”) It is super easy to make and you can buy the cassettes at ₹50 each. The tile can be bought very easily under a dollar and rest is all paint and glue! Read the full post here.

 

2.Christmas Staircase Decor

hhyj_edited

Christmas is the most wonderful time of the year! And whats more exciting than getting Christmas decorations done on a budget?! I found the red, green and golden frills at 60 each and the fairy lights were of 120. I simply wrapped all the frills on the bars and later with the lights. It’s a very famous method and I totally loved it. 💚

 

3. Bedroom Cosyness in one Wall Hanging 🙂

dji_edited

This DIY idea was not a planned one. It came to me spontaneously when I wasn’t happy with this blank wall in my room. I went ahead and looked for wooden sticks, and painted them all brown (for a smooth finish). I then tied each stick together by a rope and finally wrapped up fairy lights all around it. Everything looks better with fairy lights! 😍

 

4. Tile Coasters

ji_edited

Super easy and somehow pretty, these coasters were made out of one thing : Tile. All you need is some tile/marble pieces (which you can easily find at ₹50 each) on which you can paint upon. I used acrylic paints on these as they’re nice & bright. For effect, I dabbed white paint with cotton onto it. The best thing? Tile coasters never get spoilt! 🙌🏼

 

5. Pictures Wall Hanging

photo-lights

This is the newest DIY that I’ve made and I just think that it changed the whole look of my room. This wall hanging has pictures of my friends and family along with a few quotes (because I love them!). I made this one by hammering a few nails into the wall in a zig-zag pattern. Then, I tied thread (20)  around the whole design. I then covered the whole design with fairy lights (160). Finally, I clipped the photographs ( 40 for the printout) onto my oh-so-adorable wooden clips I found at 100. Super cheap and very pretty, I’m in love with this one! 😍

 

I really hope you enjoyed reading and looking through my DIYs and I really hope they inspire you. If you decide to make any of these, please let me know. 🙂

Thankyou so much for your continued support ❤

 

Happy Creepervity! ❤

Instagram: anishaloyall27

Facebook: Creeper Creativity

Twitter: Creepervity

Leave a Reply

