Safdarjung Tomb: One Year Anniversary!

Hello everybody!

I’m super excited to tell you that Creeper Creativity has completed 1 year on WordPress!! ❤ A hugee thanks to all of you reading and supporting me, because without you I’d never have the courage to voice myself out on my own blog! It is still unbelievable for me to own a blog and I’m very glad I made this choice 💚

 

As a treat, I’m back with the first Photography post of the year! It’s so rare that I post photography related things over here, but honestly, it just takes time. I don’t get to go out and click as much as I’d totally love to. But, I’m here at last with a post with presentable pictures that I hope you like 🙂

For those who are confused, Safdarjung Tomb is located in New Delhi (India): my hometown.

 

IMG_9895_edited_edited
View as you enter.

IMG_9898_edited_edited

The Tomb is a small one, built in the heart of Delhi. The tomb was built in 1753-54 as mausoleum of Safdarjung, the viceroy of Awadh.

Typically build in the Mughal style, the tomb has four pillars on its side along with a huge dome.

 

edited edited
The Tomb.
IMG_9948_edited_edited
Birds: glorifying my view.

With pigeons flying all around on a spring morning, the trip was worthwhile for me and also very memorable. In case you’re wondering, I click on Canon 1000D.

 

IMG_0015_edited
All you need is Hope.

 
I really hope you enjoyed flipping through the pictures. Stay tuned for more! 🙂

Happy Creepervity! ❤

Instagram: anishaloyall27

Facebook: Creeper Creativity

Twitter: Creepervity

 

Leave a Reply

